All about San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Ambergris Vacations Homepage
May 23, 2012, 12:26:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Fraud by SB  (Read 1587 times)
pedro
Administrator
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 847


WWW Email
« on: December 09, 2009, 08:20:08 AM »

just go and look at this ad -they show a building that is not on their property but you can buy it and lose,imo,all your money

www.sellmytimesharenow.com/timeshares/index/content/details/AdNumber/933319/

I wonder how the supporters and owners will answer this
Logged

Rooms with Cable, AC and more from $35 US per night
http://www.pedroshotel.com
deadserious
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607



WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2009, 08:51:48 AM »

I wonder if that ad was put up by SB or by one of the suckers who invested in the property trying to recover some of their investment.
Logged

Now back to your regularly scheduled drivel...
pedro
Administrator
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 847


WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2009, 08:56:02 AM »

call the phone nos. which are on the ad
Logged

Rooms with Cable, AC and more from $35 US per night
http://www.pedroshotel.com
Sunshine
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 338


Email
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2009, 09:10:12 AM »

Looks like an owner is selling week 31 in unit 313.  It says it is a deeded share. Does that mean the structure is existing?  And what is that building in the photograph?
Logged
pedro
Administrator
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 847


WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2009, 09:13:30 AM »

does anyone besides me consider this fraud?
Logged

Rooms with Cable, AC and more from $35 US per night
http://www.pedroshotel.com
peterbj7
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 707


« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2009, 11:23:34 AM »

Well, the photograph clearly isn't of SB (where is it, anybody?).  And the unit in question doesn't yet exist.  So at the very minimum it's highly misleading advertising.  I think technically this advertisement still constitutes an advertisement, not a legal offer, so the word "fraud" is inappropriate.  Technically.  But in common speech, yes, it clearly has fraudulent intent - it is trying to persuade people to do something that they would not in their right minds even consider if they were presented with accurate and complete information.

I didn't try the numbers.  Is this advert being placed by SB or by some "independent" agent?
Logged
klcman
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 797



« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2009, 11:58:06 AM »

No phone numbers there now, or am I blind?

Love the little duckies swimming in the pool!

Logged

But what do I know, I am but a mere caveman....
Inplub
Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 82


Email
« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2009, 12:14:42 PM »

We lived there for 4 years and never saw a duck would have been good for a curry.
Logged
Phil
Star
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 220


« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2009, 12:51:01 PM »

 ........or any Mountains or Volcanos to view out the window.
Logged
Chris
Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 67


« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2009, 05:00:24 PM »

If we can't legally use the word "fraud" how about the word "ST. MAARTEN?" (Chortle)
« Last Edit: December 30, 2009, 10:21:57 PM by Chris » Logged
deadserious
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1607



WWW
« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2009, 05:59:06 PM »

If we can't legally use the word "fraud" how about the word "DISGUSTING?"

I'd be careful using such a big word.
Logged

Now back to your regularly scheduled drivel...
caribbeantravel4
Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2009, 07:04:51 PM »

Inquiring minds want to know, I emailed the ad email contact and got back the following response.


Sellmytimesharenow.com has received your inquiry regarding ad # 933319 at Sapphire Beach Resort
We have emailed the owner, our advertising client, the contact information you provided and the following comments: This does not look like Sapphire Beach, in fact it is not even close to being completed.  What is the story? 
Type of Inquiry Selected: Need more information on selected ad
Price entered in offer amount box: 1
The owner will be contacting you directly if they are interested in your offer. Please allow 48 hours for our advertising client to respond to this inquiry. If after this time you have not heard from the owner please contact our Client Care Department at customercare@sellmytimesharenow.com or at (877)815-4227 ext 221 (US) or (603)516-0200 (International).
This is an automated response. If you need further assistance, please contact our Client Care Department at customercare@sellmytimesharenow.com or at (877)815-4227 ext 2221 (US) or (603)516-0200 (outside US).

So it looks like an owner or developer placed the ad.  I am anxious for my response!!
Logged
Brian
Newbie
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2009, 07:17:49 PM »

And we are just evil doers who are jealous... give me a break! Me thinks you are doing a good job of looking out for de people Senor Pedro.. Cheesy
They should be grateful that you find these things.. Shocked and report them rather than be silent.. Lips sealed
Logged
Moose in Belize
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 922


Former owner of 18 karma points.


« Reply #13 on: December 30, 2009, 09:49:33 PM »

This ad now says it's Sapphire Beach in St. Maarten. No fraud by Sapphire Beach Belize.
Logged

Keep an open mind and something good may fall in.
Grazing north of the 49th parallel.
pedro
Administrator
Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 847


WWW Email
« Reply #14 on: December 31, 2009, 10:44:25 AM »

bullshit
Logged

Rooms with Cable, AC and more from $35 US per night
http://www.pedroshotel.com
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC